Airbnb co-hosts take on hosting responsibilities for your listing and offer extra support whenever you welcome guests to your place.
Adding co-hosts is a simple way to allow family members or trusted friends to help with some of the hosting responsibilities from their own account without needing to give them access to your personal Airbnb account, personal details, or payment information.
When you add a co-host to your listing, you enable them to accept, decline, cancel, or alter reservations. They are able to see and respond to guest messages. They can edit pricing and availability, as well as edit your listing descriptions and photos. Co-hosts can also interact with Airbnb customer service on your behalf. Below is a summary of the key things an Airbnb co-host can do for you…
Co-hosts can’t access your payout information or personal details. As the listing owner, you can remove a co-host at any time.
At all times, your co-hosts will be using their own Airbnb accounts – you do not need to share a username, password or profile. This means that when you or your co-hosts message a guest, the guest will know exactly who it is they’re talking to.
You’re also able to designate your co-host as the primary host for your listing. This means they become the main point of contact for guests, both before and during their stay.
Guests will see the primary host whenever they look at your listing online and will then expect most of their interactions to be with the primary host during their stay.
Guests will see your co-hosts’ picture and contact information on your listing page, their Airbnb reservation itinerary, and in all messages sent from the co-host’s account. This becomes especially useful when your co-host is responsible for most of the guest communications and interactions.
To add a co-host: